Opening times of our farm shop

Closed: from 20.09 – 05.12.2017



203 k Farm Holidays

Farm Holidays in Selva di Gardena / Val Gardena

A holiday in Selva di Gardena, farm holidays in Val Gardena, on the farm Valinhof, is South Tyrol at its best. In every season, a holiday on a farmstead in the Dolomites, a winter holiday in Val Gardena, offers the great variety that makes South Tyrol so unique.

  •  Farm Holidays
  •  Farm Holidays
  •  Farm Holidays
  •  Farm Holidays
  •  Farm Holidays
  •  Farm Holidays

Farm holidays in the Dolomites – A vacation in Selva di Gardena / Val Gardena

Due to its location at 1,650 meters above sea level, the farmstead Valinhof is a modern farm. Anyhow, the mild South Tyrolean climate guarantees pleasant temperatures, especially in summer. The Valinhof is since generations in the hands of the Mussner family; it is actually still a working farm, with a couple of holiday apartments. The apartments are completely furnished holiday homes with satellite TV, fully equipped kitchen and fresh milk and eggs delivered directly from the farm. The cheese dairy on the farm produces creamy yogurt and delicious cheese.

103 kk Farm Holidays

The ambiance is child friendly. Even baby-sitting is available upon request. Therefore, our guests can enjoy relaxing mountain and excursions holidays with the entire family. Of course, also mountain bikers are in good hands during a holiday on a farm in the Dolomites.

fewo3 Farm Holidays

Holidays in Selva di Gardena – Val Gardena / Dolomites

The Valinhof is part of a historically significant, convivial community, with a vast offer concerning fitness sport and gastronomy. Those who wish to experience spectacular alpine golf, will find exercise greens in the village, and – only a few miles away – the golf course of Castelrotto / Alpe di Siusi.  The village of Selva di Gardena is inextricably linked with the name of the Tyrolean noble family Wolkenstein Trostburg. The most famous among them is the well-travelled poet and composer (minnesinger) Oswald von Wolkenstein (approx. 1377-1445). An antique and romantic ruin has been preserved in a rock, a reminiscence of their original residence. Choose this magical place as a destination for your excursions during your holidays in Selva di Gardena.

101 k Farm Holidays

Winterurlaub in Gröden – Wolkenstein/ Dolomiten

Winter holidays in Val Gardena – Selva di Gardena / Dolomites

Just outside your door step you’ll find the snow-proof ski area Val Gardena – Alpe di Siusi. It offers a large number of slopes and hills for all levels, both for alpine skiers and snowboarders. Furthermore, there are many trails for cross country skiers. To whom this offer is not enough, the Dolomiti SuperSki offers one of the largest and most spectacular regions of the Alps. Of course, the Valinhof features a private ski bus stop, for your excursions to the Sella Ronda or Ronda Gardena, perfect destinations for your winter holidays in Val Gardena.

hauswinter 505x378 Farm Holidays

Farm holidays in Val Gardena – Selva di Gardena

Especially for families the Valinhof is an ideal starting point to discover and enjoy the nature and the culture in South Tyrol. Selva di Gardena is located directly in the nature park Puez Odle, with the mountains Stevia and Chedul, and the Cir Peaks. In the south, the Sassolungo and the Sella Group dominate the panorama. There, you may cross the impressive former military passes Passo Sella e Passo Pordoi, or turn east and cross the Passo Gardena to the Badia Valley.
If you drive along the Gardena Valley, down past the Nature Park Sciliar-Catinaccio, you may quickly reach the cities of Bressanone, Bolzano or Appiano, Caldaro and Termeno in Oltradige. Driving less than 50 kilometres, our guest will be right in the heart of the Wine Region, home to 800 castles and palaces.

P1090723a Farm Holidays

The Mussner family welcomes you to your farm holidays in Val Gardena, on the Valinhof.

P1020747 kklein Farm Holidays


Holidays with the Mussner Family

Since generations, the Mussner Family lives in Selva di Gardena on the farm “Hof Valin”, maintaining old traditions. Wappen

Gallery

Lade Dir den Flash Player um die Diashow zu sehen.

Guestbook

Guestbook

Express request










The weather forecast

Selva in Val Gardena/Alto Adige
21. October 2017, 17:57
Intermittent clouds
Intermittent clouds
22°C
real feel: 22°C
humidity: 37%
wind speed: 0 m/s N
sunrise: 7:39
sunset: 18:15
More forecast...
 

Dolomites – UNESCO World Heritage

Öffnungszeiten Hofladen

Montag-Samstag: 9.00 – 12.00          15.00-19.00

Sonntag:Geschlossen


Urlaub am Bauernhof in Wolkenstein/Gröden

Ein Urlaub in Wolkenstein, Ferien auf dem Bauernhof im Grödnertal, dem Valinhof, das ist Südtirol vom Feinsten. Zu jeder Jahreszeit bietet ein Urlaub auf dem Bauernhof der Dolomiten, ein Winterurlaub in Gröden die ganze Fülle, die Südtirol so einmalig macht.
  •  Urlaub am Bauernhof
  •  Urlaub am Bauernhof
  •  Urlaub am Bauernhof
  •  Urlaub am Bauernhof
  •  Urlaub am Bauernhof

Urlaub auf dem Bauernhof Dolomiten – Ferien in Wolkenstein/ Gröden

Der Valinhof ist durch seine Lage in 1.650 Meter Meereshöhe schon ein moderner Bergbauernhof. Doch das Südtiroler Klima macht die Höhenlage sehr angenehm, vor allem im Sommer. Der Valinhof, seit Generationen in der Hand der Familie Mussner, ist tatsächlich noch ein echter Bauernhof, mit ein paar Ferienwohnungen. Die Wohnungen sind voll ausgestattete FeWos, mit Sat-TV, vollständiger Küche und frischer Bergbauern-Milch und Eiern vom Hof. In der Hofkäserei werden köstlicher Käse und cremiger Joghurt bereitet.










P1010615 n Urlaub am Bauernhof

Das Umfeld ist kinderfreundlich. Sogar Babysitting ist auf Anfrage möglich. Da kann der Gast getrost auch mit der Familie einen erholsamen Erlebnis- und (Berg-) Wanderurlaub genießen. Natürlich sind auch Mountainbiker gut aufgehoben beim Urlaub auf dem Bauernhof Dolomiten.

fewo3 Urlaub am Bauernhof

Urlaub in Wolkenstein – Grödnertal/ Dolomiten

Der Valinhof gehört zu einer historisch bedeutenden, gastlichen Gemeinde mit Angeboten an Ausgleichssport und Gastronomie. Wer spektakuläres alpines Golfen erleben will, findet im Ort Übungsgrün und auf dem nur wenige Kilometer entfernten Golfplatz Kastelruth Seiser Alm wirklich einmalige Bahnen. Mit Wolkenstein untrennbar verbunden ist der Name des Tiroler Adelsgeschlechtes Wolkenstein-Trostburg. Aus ihm stammte der weitgereiste Dichter und Komponist (Minnesänger) Oswald von Wolkenstein (um 1377-1445). Vom alten Stammsitz ist eine wildromantische Ruine im Felsgestein erhalten. Machen Sie den verwunschenen Ort zu einem Ziel beim wörtlich genommenen Urlaub in Wolkenstein.
P1090714 kk Urlaub am Bauernhof

Winterurlaub in Gröden – Wolkenstein/ Dolomiten

Direkt vor der Haustüre liegt das schneesichere Skigebiet Gröden – Seiser Alm. Es hat eine große Zahl von Pisten und Hängen jeden Schwierigkeitsgrades, sowohl für Ski alpin als auch für Snowboarder. Dazu gibt es viele Loipen für Langläufer. Wem dieses Angebot noch nicht reicht, dem bietet der Dolomiti SuperSki eine der größten und eindrucksvollsten Regionen der Alpen. Natürlich ist der Valinhof mit einer direkten Haltestelle des Skibusses z.B. direkt zur Sella Ronda oder zur Grödner Ronda bestens für den Winterurlaub in Gröden gerüstet.
hauswinter 505x378 Urlaub am Bauernhof

Ferien auf dem Bauernhof im Grödnertal – Wolkenstein

Vor allem für Familien ist der Valinhof ein idealer Ausgangsort, um Natur und Kultur in Südtirol kennen und genießen zu lernen. Wolkenstein liegt unmittelbar am Naturpark Puez-Geisler mit den Bergen Stevia und Chedul und den Tschierspitzen. Im Süden beherrschen Langkofel und die Sellagruppe das Panorama. Dort fährt man über die eindrucksvollen ehemaligen Militärpässe Sella-Joch und Pordoi-Joch, oder man wendet sich nach Osten und kommt über das Grödner Joch ins ladinische Badia-Tal.
Wenn man das Grödnertal aber zur Eisack hinunter fährt, vorbei am Naturpark Schlern-Rosengarten, ist man schnell in Brixen, Bozen oder auf dem Überetsch mit Eppan, Kaltern und Tramin. Dann ist der Feriengast weniger als 50 Kilometer gefahren und mitten im Weinland Südtirol, der Heimat der 800 Burgen und Schlösser.










P1090723a Urlaub am Bauernhof

Familie Mussner heißt Sie herzlich willkommen zum Urlaub auf dem Bauernhof im Grödnertal, ihrem Valinhof.

P1020747 kklein Urlaub am Bauernhof


Urlaub bei Familie Mussner

Familie Mussner lebt schon seit Gerationen in Wolkenstein am Hof Valin. Tradition wird hier großgeschrieben.
Wappen

Bildergalerie

Lade Dir den Flash Player um die Diashow zu sehen.

Gästebuch

Gästebuch

Express-Anfrage










Wetteraussichten

Dolomiten – UNESCO Welterbe